Skip to content

ACRS Fellows and Members Receive 2021 Queen’s Birthday Honours

Our congratulations are extended to ACRS Fellows and Members who received Queen’s Birthday Honours. On Monday ACRS Patron the Governor-General recognised 1,190 outstanding Australians with awards. Announcing the list, the Governor-General said “On behalf of all Australians, congratulations to all recipients. Each of these individuals are unique and their story deserves to be shared widely and celebrated. Collectively, they speak to who we are as a nation. There are countless examples of selflessness, commitment and dedication.”

Professor Narelle Haworth AM,  2013 ACRS Fellow and ACRS Executive Committee member, from CARRS-Q at QUT, was awarded as a Member (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia in recognition of her significant service to the road transport industry and to accident research.

Professor Judith Charlton AM, Director of Monash University Accident Research Centre (MUARC), was awarded as a Member (AM) in the General Division of the Order of Australia for significant service to road safety and injury prevention research.
Dr Michael Henderson AO, 1995 ACRS Fellow, was awarded as an Officer (AO) in the General Division of the Order of Australia for distinguished service to motor vehicle and motorsport safety, and to the prevention of road trauma.